Time & Clocks

  Today is

+/- UTC Pacific Mountain Sask. Central Eastern Atlantic Newfoundland
Standard -8 hr -7 hr -6 hr -6 hr -5 hr -4 hr -3.5 hr
DST * -7 hr -6 hr -6 hr -5 hr -4 hr -3 hr -2.5 hr

UTC = Coordinated Universal Time (former Greenwich Mean Time) e.g. In summer, Nova Scotia is 3 hours earlier than UTC, BC is 7 hours earlier.

Daylight Savings Time (DST) begins on the 2nd Sunday in March at 2 AM (12:01 in Newfoundland & Labrador), and ends the 1st Sunday in November. Turn clocks ahead one hour in spring, and back one hour in fall.

Regions not using Daylight Saving Time include: